Referees

The Referee Societies which cover the London & SE region are:

The London Society - www.londonrugby.com

Cambridge Uni & District Society - www.cambsref.co.uk

Hampshire RFU Referees Society - www.hantsrefs.org.uk

Hertfordshire Society - www.hertsrefs.co.uk

Kent Society - www.kentrefs.co.uk

Sussex Society - www.ssrfur.com

London Society Premier List

Appointments: Richard Appleby - 07970 845484
Re-Appointments (Hotline): Steve Woodard - 07765 075958

Eastern Counties

Norfolk, Suffolk and North Essex with Hertfordshire form the Eastern Counties Federation of Referees Societies

Chairman: Graham Cross - 07850 642345 - graham.cross@gmail.com

London Leagues Fixtures contact: Mike Stott - 01692 403096 - 07887 903366 - mikestott123@btinternet.com

Norfolk appointments: Trev Lee - 07799 620825 - 01953 681192 - trevlee@hotmail.com

Suffolk appointments: Colin Edmond - 07966 375351 - Refs@lockkeepers.fsnet.co.uk

The Cambridge University and District Rugby Referees Society covers 15 clubs around Cambridge as well as the Cambridge University college sides, other colleges and schools.
Appointments: James Pepper - 07914 539960 - jpepper@jp-systems.co.uk
Secretary: David Tyrrell - davidatyrrell@gmail.com

Essex

Essex is covered mostly by the North region of the London Society.
Appointments Manager: Paul Carroll - 07889 344869 - pjcmcaso@hotmail.com
Hotline (for < 7 days before fixture) - 01279 316507

Hampshire

Hampshire RFU Referees Society is responsible for all appointments in the County including the Channel Islands - www.hantsrefs.org.uk
Chairman: Paul Burton - 01793 745199 - 07967 750203 - paul.rachel@talktalk.net
Appointments Secretary: Paul Kimber - 07525 342150 - paulkimber14@hotmail.co.uk
Reappointments Secretary; Dave Davies - 02392 668275 - oldies.referees@btinternet.com
Exchange Appointments Secretary: Peter Topham: 01980 620539 - 07752 380446 - petertophamref@yahoo.co.uk

Hertfordshire

Hertfordshire Society - www.hertsrefs.co.uk All appointments confirmed via www.whostheref.com
Appointments and Reappointments - Saturday and senior: Tony Lynch - 07545 389560 appointments@hertsrefs.co.uk - reappointments@hertsrefs.co.uk
Appointments and Reappointments – Midweek and Sunday: John Eyre - 07740 054726 - midweek@hertsrefs.co.uk
Fixtures Secretary: Mike Burdett - 01525 721157 – 07751 660859 - mkburdett@ntlworld.com

Kent

Clubs in Kent tend to use the Kent Society or the London Society SE Region

Kent Society - www.kentrefs.co.uk
Chairman: Terry Hall - 01474 833418 - 07773 783996 - chairman@kentrefs.co.uk
Appointments: David Clent - 07860 532660 - appointments@kentrefs.co.uk

London Society SE Region
Manager: Jerry Freds - 020 8650 2202 - 07932 655004 - jerry.freds@londonrugby.com
Hotline (for < 7 days before fixture) - 0208 650 1679

Midweek apts: Simon Ambler - 07802 182299; Hotline 020 8404 3986 – simon.ambler@londonrugby.com

Middlesex

Middlesex is covered mostly by the West region of the London Society
Appointments: Robert Park - 07914 398095
Hotline (for < 7 days before fixture) - 020 7381 4710

The North and East of the County is covered by the North region of the London Society.
Appointments Manager: Paul Carroll - 07889 344869 - pjcmcaso@hotmail.com
Hotline (for < 7 days before fixture) - 01279 316507

Surrey

Surrey is covered mostly by the South-West region of the London Society.
Saturday appointments: Keith Bell - 07713 059770
Saturday hotline (for < 7 days before fixture) - 020 3538 2237
Sunday appointments: Suzanne Whealing – 07802 701989;
Midweek apts: Simon Ambler - 07802 182299; Hotline 020 8404 3986 – simon.ambler@londonrugby.com

The extreme East of Surrey is covered by South-East region of the London Society.
Manager: Jerry Freds - 020 8650 2202 - 07932 655004 - jerry.freds@londonrugby.com
Hotline (for < 7 days before fixture) - 0208 650 1679

Sussex

Sussex is covered mostly by the Sussex Society. Their website is found at: http://www.ssrfur.com

Appointments: David Beglan - 07528 154465 - david.beglan@gmail.com